What every freelancer needs to know about contracts

May 14, 2014

Confused about what to put in your contract? Protecting yourself does not have to be the least favorite part of the job!

Join Freelancers Union and Shake Law for a free, live webinar on Tuesday, May 20th at 12:00pm EST/9:00am PST and Wednesday, May 21st at 3:00pm EST/12:00pm PST. Learn how to ensure that your client contracts address key points — helping you avoid conflicts before they start.

The webinar will be presented by Vinay Jain, Esq., Shake’s Chief Legal Officer. Among the topics he’ll cover are how to:

  • Help ensure you get paid
  • Keep your project on scope
  • Specify who owns your work
  • Clarify client expectations
  • Deal with contract cancellations
  • Limit your liability

This webinar is completely free, but registration is limited so please sign up today.

Register here!